Full Employment Caucus

In 2014, a Full Employment Caucus was created in the House of Representatives.  Spearheaded by Co-Chairs John Conyers (D-MI), Frederica Wilson (D-FL),  and Rep. Mary Kaptur (D-OH), the Caucus was formed in response to the ongoing jobs crisis in America.   It which will promote HR 1000 and other comprehensive jobs bills, and educate the public about job creation and the goal of living wage jobs for all.  

Thank You, Full Employment Caucus!, by Laura Barrett, Transportation Equity Network, Huffington Post, 6/11/2014

Building the Full Employment Movement, by Isaiah Poole, Campaign for America’s Future, 7/10/2014

Full Employment Caucus Co-Chairs [2019]: Marcy Kaptur (D), Frederica Wilson (D),

Full Employment Caucus, House of Representatives

  • John Conyers, Jr. (D-MI)*
  • Marcy Kaptur (D-O)*
  • Frederica Wilson (D-FL)*
  • Charles Rangel (D-NY)
  • Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH)
  • Donald Payne, Jr. (D-NJ)
  • Hank Johnson (D-GA)
  • Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)
  • Barbara Lee (D-CA)
  • Janice Hahn (D-CA)
  • William Macy Clay, Jr. (D-MO)
  • Jose Serrano (D-NY)
  • Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) M
  • Maxine Waters  (D-CA)
  • Mike Quigley (D-IL)
  • Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)
  • John Lewis (D-GA)
  • Karen Bass (D-CA)
  • Janice Schakowsky (D-IL)
  • James McGovern (D-MA)
  • Gregory Meeks (D-NY)
  • Matt Cartwright (D-PA)\
  • Rose DeLauro (D-CT)